The results of the Extraordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday.

Extraordinary Election | 18th June 2022 | Results

As a result of a vacant South Ward seat on the Shire of East Pilbara Council, an Extraordinary Election will be held to fill the position.

Timetable Details Notes
April 11th - April 29th, 2022 Check your enrolment details and voting eligibility
May 5th - May 12th, 2022 Nominate for the Council position Build your nomination here. Returning Officer - Shanna Stroud 0458 808 031
May 30th - June 18th, 2022 Vote in the election Post your vote before DATE or drop off ballot at the Newman Administration Office by TIME on 18th June, 2022.


Linda Lewis
Lee Hutcheson
David Kular

Call for Nominations

Click here to see the Call for Nominations Notice

Returning Officer Contact Details
Shanna Stroud 0458 808 031