Local Government Extraordinary Election 2021 - Central Ward Print

On 3 November 2020, Councillor Dean Hatwell resigned from his position of Councillor for the Central Ward, causing a vacancy in this seat.



On Wednesday 24 February 2021, the Shire of East Pilbara held an Extraordinary Election to fill the vacancy in the Central Ward.  Four candidates nominated for the Central Ward.  The count took place at 6pm on 24 February 2021 in the Newman Council Chambers.  The results of that election are as follows:
Candidates Votes Expiry
of Term
DRAGE, Cheryl 0  
KIERNAN, Stephen 11  
KITCHIN, Michael 5  
MCWHIRTER-BROOKS, Wendy 21 16 October
Total Valid Votes 37  

Congratulations to Wendy McWhirter-Brooks who was elected as Councillor for the Central Ward.